BLACK AND WHITE WTF?

I have been biting my lip trying hard not to say anything on this racial discourse going on in the U.S. over the last couple of weeks. I’ve heard the term “Black lives Matter” over and over until I’m ready to vomit. They yell black lives matter while beating up their own neighbors, robbing, burning and looting neighborhood stores. What about ALL Lives Matter when you are shooting at police? Can you really expect me to have sympathy or respect for you when you riot and act like barbarians? You are helping to make people like me a racist by your barbaric actions rather than have me on your side. NOW my blood-pressure is pegging and I’m going to blow, so here goes!

As an average “white” person, I am appalled by what happened to Mr. Floyd. I can’t find any justification why any police need to do that to a citizen regardless of color. This is not Nazi Germany or Soviet Russia. Police should not be acting like Storm Troopers or Gestapo agents. They are not the KGB. Stop this militarization of our local police NOW. Remove the military equipment, dress, weapons and attitude. Those things are and should be reserved for specialized units like SWAT. In saying this I also want to make one thing clear. WHY? Why are the police being so aggressive to these individuals in the first place? What has been going on with these people in the cities that these police feel the need for violent take-downs? I’m sure these cops don’t get up that morning and say, “Today I’m going to f**k up a N*ggr. There may be some skinheads on various forces that may say that, but I don’t believe it’s a normal occasion. Something is very wrong. Somehow, we need to really find the root cause of these violent attacks by police.

And I am tired of the sleezy politicians and brainless Hollywooders telling me I should pay reparations for the injustices upon the black community. I say, they should pay me. My ancestors went down south and fought the Democrats to free the slaves. Many didn’t come back. I may have been a rich landowner if my ancestor didn’t die in that civil war and my family went bankrupt over it. So they OWE ME. I “owe” them nothing. Now let me make one thing perfectly clear. Yes I am White. I am not privileged. I grew up poor. Nobody gave me breaks. “I” had to work hard to get anything I wanted. “I” put myself through school. “I” worked long hours to be able to buy my first car. Rather than be drafted “I” chose to join the army during the Vietnam war to be able to get a better career. I did that so I wouldn’t be a ground-pounder/grunt in the infantry and maybe end up dead in Vietnam. I made the choices necessary to get me where I am today. So when somebody tries to tell me I owe them or I’m “privileged” I say “F**k OFF”!

This is America, all citizens are Americans, they’re not African-Americans, they’re not Asian-Americans, they’re not Irish, Italian, Russian, Jewish-Americans, they are just plain Americans. These hyphens are part of the problem with racial bias in this country. You wish to identify yourself as your family heritage rather than your American heritage. Your family came here to escape the injustice or poverty where they were born to make a new life as an American. Even you Africans who came here as slaves. You are not any more “entitled” to anything more than anyone else. Almost every nationality in the world has a history of enslavement. You’re not special so stop the drama. You are lucky you were freed from slavery and were able to stay here. Many people even today have not yet escaped slavery. Ask anyone who escaped from North Korea.

 

 

About riffarr

Commonsense Conservative Christian with my own mind. Media doesn't control me. Politicians don't control me. I make my decisions based on facts and common sense.
This entry was posted in American people, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment